WorkOS Docs Homepage
Integrations

Google Directory Sync

Learn about syncing your user list with Google Workspace.

This guide outlines how to synchronize your application’s Google Workspace directories.

To synchronize an Enterprise’s users and groups provisioned for your application, you’ll need to provide the Enterprise with:

  • An Endpoint that Google will make requests to.

This is available in your Endpoint’s Settings in the WorkOS Dashboard.

Login to your WorkOS dashboard and browse to “Organizations” on the left hand navigation bar.

Select the organization you’d like to enable a Google Directory Sync Connection with.

From the Organization page, select “Manually Configure Directory.”

Input your Enterprise’s name and domain, and select “Google Workspace” from the “Directory Type” dropdown.

Then, click “Create Directory”.

Upon creation, your endpoint will have a setup URL of the form: https://accounts.google.com/o/oauth2/v2/auth...

Forward this URL to enterprise customers.

Have the Enterprise choose Google as a provider and authenticate with admin credentials.

Changes will appear live in the Directory Sync portal under the “Users” tab: